Sinful Colors – Wild Instincts Collection Acquired!

Today was one of those magic days where all the stars align and allow you to go to a mini nail polish heaven: $.99 Walgreen’s sale, an enabler aunt, a very nice sales lady and fate gave me one intense day of retail therapy for my nails haha. My blog post on my, ahem, THIRTY ONE bottle haul from today will be coming shortly, but I wanted to get this post out like this collection was given to me… straight from the packaging!

It really was a beautiful moment, the sales lady offered me her stool to sit in front of the Sinful Colors display while I was shopping since she had been restocking when I came up. Then as I perused and hemmed and hawed over jusssttt how many blues I reeeaaalllyy needed she started unpacking a display. With a smile she turned it around to face me and went “these are on sale too, and these two colors are brand new!” OH, MY, VARNISH! What are the odds?? haha!

I didn’t even hesitate in throwing the entire collection into my basket. The bottles are Black on Black, Courtney Orange, This Is It, and Secret Admirer, and yes I know they are re-releases. Buttt I didn’t have them and they are good fall/halloween colors, plus it was a collection! put right under my nose! I ask you, howww was I to resist?! πŸ˜›

The nail art colors is where the newbies are πŸ™‚ I’ll admit, I didn’t grab the black… I’m pretty happy with my stripe rite black and though I tried, I couldn’t justify it. But I did already own Bad Chick (white), so I added the NEW COLORS of FASHIONISTA and FLOWER CHICK!!! Fashionista is a silver glitter in a clear, and Flower Chick is a gold fine glitter in a semi-gold base.

I had to start trying them out tonight, and this is what I came up with πŸ™‚

To read my how to and see some close ups of Fashonista, continue reading post jump! πŸ™‚ Expect more from this collection this week!

❀ Jess

1 coat Orly Nailtrition

1 coat Black on Black — yeessss that’s right an elusive ONE COATER!

stripes: white – Bad Chick (you WILL need polish thinner for this one after you use it for a while, it gets thick as you do your art and it sits open) , silver – Fashionista (really impressed with the formula! Glitters aren’t known for their control, but this went right were I wanted it to and easily! did smell though… haha)

1 coat Seche Vite (I did do 2 coats over the Fashionista nail, just because I liked it feeling smoother)

 

<3Jess

Posted on August 16, 2011, in Manicures, Sinful Colors and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Totally love this nail art, i will be attempting it. WHY DO I HAVE TO WAIT UNTIL SATURDAY?!?!

  2. I love it too! The glitter accent nail you did was so creative!

Leave a Reply

