For Sandy: A Review of Wet ‘N Wild Fastdry Top Coat

Since Sandy has been bugging me for weeks to get to this, and she oh-so-kindly did Ivy League for me, I decided last Friday I’d give it a go… and try out Frenzy by Studio M 🙂

Good news? Frenzy is a great polish. Good formula, good color, good price even! Bad news? I wasn’t thrilled with the WnW topcoat. Here are it’s decent points: it’s thin, easy application, and moderately shiny. BUT it’s just no Seche Vite 😦

For one, I woke up in the morning with my nails looking like basketballs. Aka, tons of groves and impressions from my sheets in the polish. And this was even after watching an entire episode of Glee between finishing them and going to bed (don’t judge, haha) I had only done 2 thin coats of Frenzy even. I had, however, added dots of Sinful Colors Let Me Go to my ring finger and coated it with Seche Vite… while watching my show. Not a single issue with that nail. The other nails also started chipping the next day with normal wear and tear. So, my final conclusion? Go ahead and use it over Wet N Wild fastdry colors. Or possibly even over super fast drying one coaters. I did love it over WnW Ebony Hates Chris. But in most other cases, if you want lasting, glossy, fast drying nails? Stick with Seche Vite.

PS, the dots made me really happy. I need to invest in a dotting tool… haha

❤ Jess

Posted on August 14, 2011, in Sinful Colors, Studio M, Wet N WIld and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. Sounds like this would be a good top coat for toes, saving Seche Vite for the fingers.

Leave a Reply

