The “Whoopsie Daisies Shopping Spree” Haul

yeeeeeeeeeeeeeah. Melissa went shopping today. By accident. I mean, I went out specifically looking for Color Club’s Smash Hit (their Black crackle) so I could do a Vamos United mani. And then I accidentally stopped at Rite Aid (didn’t find anything) and 5 Below (practically bought out the store). Add to that, my Ricky’s NYC order arrived and well. I have 7 new bottles of nail polish.

L-R: Wet n Wild Craze Buffy The Violet Slayer, Wet N Wild Wild Shine Jezebel, Sally Hansen HAN Xtreme Wear Night Lights, Color Clubs Smash Hit crackle, Essie Carry On, Essie Power Clutch, and Mattese Elite Consigliere

I did really quick test fingers of Carry On, Power Clutch, Night Lights and Consigliere. Night Lights is either an “own its own” glitter, or an accent nail glitter. It has a solid enough gray base that it would alter the color of a polish if you used on top. Power Clutch is deceptively light in the bottle. It goes on very dark gray. Power clutch may be one of my all time favorite Essie’s and is an absolutely GORGEOUS deep dark plum color. The formula of Consigliere is slightly worrying, as it was runny and overflowed my finger. BUT both you and I should keep in mind that I didn’t take time to rid the brush of excess polish and really just wanted to see the color with my skin tone. I didn’t try out Jezebel or Buffy, so I have no comment at this time. I’m currently rocking Smash Hit, so expect a review on that and several other polishes in the near future.

P.S. don’t you just love how well the pictures came out when I take them with a high-end camera and adequate lighting?

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on August 13, 2011, in Color Club, Essie, Mattese Elite, Sally Hansen, Shopping, Wet N WIld and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. Night Lights looks awesome, and OLD!!! I’m jealous, I love the old stuff haha.

  2. They had more at 5 Below, and it was $2. Want me to go back and get one?

Leave a Reply

