Sally Hansen Xtreme Wear- Deep Blue Sea

So. How does a girl who doesn’t like blue (for the most part) and doesn’t like glitter (for the most part) end up with a glittery blue foil polish? By driving her bum to the store and buying it!!! I saw this polish reviewed on The Daily Varnish and had it in my possession within hours. Turned out to be a GENIUS impulsive buy.

 I used:

1 coat Seche Base Coat
3 coats SH XW Deep Blue Sea
1 coat Seche Vite Base Coat

It’s always better to deliver bad news first, so I’ll do that… ok, there isn’t any. This color is gorgeous, applies wonderfully, and is almost total perfection. I did worry a smidge, because the first coat is really thin. But the second coat works absolute wonders on the  coverage. And because I’m a habitual 3 coater, I added a third coat which just evened everything out. I really can’t get over how much I am in love with this color. I couldn’t stop staring at my nails. Depending on how the light hits, it can be more silvery or more blue. Gorgeous! I only had this on for less than a day. DC United is playing Vancouver. Their colors are blue and white, so I couldn’t have anything blue on my person. Other than my eyes, but those would hurt to get rid of. But I digress. I absolutely love this color. And as I mentioned on the twitters yesterday, I’m in love with Nicole for OPI’s It’s Not Me, It’s Blue as well. Maybe foils are going to be my thing?

Hit the jump to see two differently lit macro shots!

 

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on August 13, 2011, in Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

