A Doctor A Day… Wet N Wild- Gray’s Anatomy

I am totally loving the colors in the Wet N Wild TV line. And Grey’s Anatomy is one of my favorite TV shows (don’t judge.) So after several trips to Walgreens’, Walmart, and CVS and passing over this color, I finally bought it. *pats self on the back*

I used:

1 coat Seche Clear Base Coat
3 coats WnW Gray’s Anatomy
1 coat Seche Vite Dry Fast Top Coat

A quick word on the formula. It’s thin. Really thin. As in, if this mani was going to be on for longer than 24 hours, I would have used 4 coats. But since this was an in between mani, I only took the time for 3 coats. But I love this color. It’s a very light gray, with pink and purple undertones. And maybe even a little green. I think I like it so much because it reminds me of Liverpool on a rainy day. The formula went on smooth, and it’s not at all streaky. As with Silvivor, the metallic finish is unforgiving with any nail flaws, such as divots. Much like The Daily Varnish said in their review, there is a little bit of an issue with bubbling, but the only drying time I allowed was while I was painting the other hand. This is what happens when you are cramming a manicure in the 3 hours between when you get home from work, and when you go to bed.

Click the jump to see a macro shot!!

I think this is a great year round color. It can be gray in the spring or fall, purple in the summer, and just a light, unobtrusive color in the winter. And at $1.99 it was definitely a great buy.

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on August 9, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

