Essie – Splash of Grenadine

I was first drawn to this color because it was purplish pink and it looked unique in the bottle.  I love purple and am always on the lookout for nice pinks, so I had to grab it.  It’s really lovely when applied, and the formula gets an A.  It covered nicely in just 2 coats, which is definitely not what I expected.  Honestly after Demure Vixen, I was expecting every Essie nail polish that I own to go downhill.  But I was pleasantly surprised with this!  This one is quite nice and while I love it, it won’t beat my love for DV but it comes pretty close.  I think the strategy for Essie polishes is this: expect the worst polish ever!  And then you’ll be happy every time:)

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
2 coats Essie – Splash of Grenadine
2 coats- NYX – Purple Ave (small flakies on the accent nail)
1 coat Seche Vite (top)

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Essie, Manicures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

