Copycat CRAB manicure!

So here’s the deal, even though I live in VA near DC, I’m still a Maryland girl at heart.  I grew up and went to college there- I love the Orioles, love the Ravens, and I LOVE Maryland blue crabs! So when I saw this manicure online, I knew I had to recreate it on my nails.  I’d been sitting on all the materials for a while but I knew my weekend trip to North Carolina was the perfect time to show off this mani since I’d be in Tar Heel/Wolfpack/Dook country.

I spent at least 30 dollars gathering everything up for this mani, so I wasn’t going to get too creative and switch up colors or anything…


1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
2 coats OPI – Glitzerland (gold)
1 coat OPI – Spark de Triomphe (gold glitter)
1 coat of Poshe  fastdry (topcoat)
and these decals from Sally Beauty Supply! I think they were like $5

And cuz I rep the Terps in North Carolina:

Terp thumb

Haha, let me just say, I love Glitzerland by itself; and Spark de Triomphe by itself.  Together, they are an unstoppable combination. So beautiful and sparkly like sand!!  This mani reminded me so much of Maryland (crabs! Terps!) and the sandy beaches of Hawaii (where there is some gorgeous sand and my FAVE place to vacation).

Funny enough, I got a ton of compliments on my mani in North Carolina.  I’m not sure they noticed the crab and the turtle though, puhhaha!

Posted on August 8, 2011, in Manicures, OPI and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

