Love Your Easy Going Life ;)

This mani got me a ridiculous number of comments, if I may be so modest haha. If you go based on patients at work, this is my most popular nail art to date. Which… is odd haha. It was really simple, for one. And the colors remind me of a 4yo with peel off nail polish riding around like a rockstar in her Barbie car (ignore the fact that this was an image of myself…. :P).

In fact, every time I looked at my nails on Thursday I had the urge to bust into a rendition of “I’m a Barbie Giirrlll in a Barbie worrrrllddd, life in plastic, it’s fantastic!!” and then I would realize that any continuation of those lyrics was probably not office appropriate, haha.

Here’s the how to:

1 coat Seche Rebuild basecoat

2 coats Sinful Colors Easy Going

1 free-hand stripe of Sally Girl 812026

1 coat Nicole by OPI Love Your Life (putting one heart per nail but coating the glitter over the full nail)

1 coat Seche Vita

Simple steps for fantastic compliments? Heck yeah, haha. But, in all seriousness, half the reason I can justify doing I mix up my nails so much during the work week is because my hands are so in contact with my patients I like them looking nice, and when a design puts a smile on their face or gives us something to chitchat about besides fever/fatigue/bathroom habits/diagnosis/etc, I’d like to think it makes it a little more bearable for them to be in that office 🙂

❤ Jess

Posted on August 7, 2011, in Manicures, Nicole by OPI, Sally Girl, Sinful Colors and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. I love simple nail art and this seems really fun and cute 🙂

Leave a Reply

