Most versatile award: Essie – Demure Vixen

with a little sunlight

I’m not actually giving out awards but uhhh. Crap. I actually LOVE this Essie.

1 coat Poshe anti-microbial basecoat (I use this for manis that I think will be taken off immediately. lol)
2-3 coats Essie – Demure Vixen (some nails needed 3, others 2)
1 coat Sinful Colors – Pearl Harbor (glitter accent nail)
1 coat Seche Vite (top coat)

I can’t believe how much I love this. love love love this.  I mean first of all, it is such a simple yet complex color.  It’s 1000% professional yet still edgy.  Just amazing. I never knew a color could be like this.  It’s light purple in some lights, nudish mauve in some… and I wore it to the pool and the sun made it look like a bright muted lavender poolside color.  Did you know something so magical existed?!?

If you’re looking for office friendly, professional nail polish, and have a love for the edgy like I do, you.must.get.this!  I had to include 2 pictures because it looks different in a bunch of different lights.  But these 2 pictures don’t even begin to show you how versatile this color is.

And it’s made by ESSIE?!  What..the… For anyone that doesn’t know, I have a love/hate relationship with Essie because I feel they’re really overpriced for their hit or miss formulas and polishes.  But this one is definitely worth it’s $8 price tag.

less natural light

You did well, Essie Weingarten.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in Essie, Manicures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

Leave a Reply

