China Glaze- Shocking Pink (Is Shockingly Bright!)

So last week, I was browsing the China Glaze Facebook pages, and I saw this color. And I had to have it. Nevermind that  I have eleventy billion shades of pink, and several of them are from China Glaze. And never mind that I’m not a huge fan of the ChG neon line. I love this color. That’s all that matters.

I Used:
1 coat Seche Vite Base Coat
3 coats ChG Shocking Pink
1 coat Seche Vite Quick Dry Top Coat

As usual, please forgive the mess that was this manicure. I was getting ready to go out of town the next day, and had a very small window in which I could do my nails. But I wanted a nice, bright color to wear on vacation. This definitely fit the bill. The formula definitely requires a bit of patience on the application, but it covers well and completely. And looks almost identical on the nail and in the bottle.  What I also like about this neon is that it is “sedate” enough that it still looks professional at the office. On a Friday at least.

I have a few ideas to use this as a base for a few “nail art” ideas. Not that I would ever surpass Jess in the nail art department. I like simple stuff. Polka dots. Accent fingers. I might venture into stars next week. Then again, maybe not 🙂

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on August 2, 2011, in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

