So Ready for Football Season: Dots manicure

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
2 coats OPI – Skull & Glossbones
a few dots of:
/ Sally Hansen CSM – Purple Pulse (purple)
/ Sally Hansen CSM – Black Platinum (black)
/ American Apparel – L’Esprit (lavender)
/ Essie – Marshmallow (white)
/ OPI – Glitzerland (gold)
1 coat Seche Vite (top coat)

It should be no secret that I’m a huge Baltimore Ravens fan.  With the lockout over, I can’t get enough of the free agent signings, trades, etc concerning my team.  With the Ravens on my mind, and my new dotting tools that came in the mail, I can’t help but use all the inspiration in my manicure.

First off, dotting tools are effing awesome.  I got mine on eBay for like $2 shipped from China.  Granted, they took FOREVER to get here but the wait was worth it.  I’ve tried the other tricks, like using a toothpick or a bobby pins.  They don’t work nearly as well and  I’m really not sure why..  but if you think dotting tools are in your future at all, order them NOW so you can get them in a month or so 😛  Moreover, the ones I have look like this:

❤ Dotting Tools

(This isn’t my picture, I found it off Google Image search).

After my 2 coats of OPI – Skull & Glossbones dried, I decided I liked it, but it’s not my favorite gray (that award would probably go to China Glaze – Pelican Gray).  It was also “missing something” because I was a bit bored after application, hence adding the dots.

I looked for the Ravens colors (purple, black, white, gold) in my collection and added lavender to give it a girlish twist.  I started out with a few dots of Purple Pulse and then added about 3 dots per color per nail.   I like the way it turned out but I don’t love it.  I do however, love the Ravens and using these colors in my mani make me oh so happy!

Posted on August 1, 2011, in Manicures, OPI and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. That’s such a cute mani! And so fun too! I wish I was more adventurous with my nails and do designs lol. Thanks for sharing! I’m still trying to get the hang of blogging here and I just love how supportive and creative everyone is! If you have time, could you please check out my blog? http://shecooksandheeats.wordpress.com/ I would love some advice and feedback 🙂

    • Thanks for the nice words kat! You should definitely get more adventurous with your nails on the weekends and holidays and such- it really is a lot of fun:)

      I’ll be happy to check out your blog 🙂

  1. Pingback: China Glaze – White on White with Color Club Starry Temptress dots « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

