My Favorite Product – Burt’s Bees

For the past month I’ve been doing my phlebotomy externship and while I’m enjoying myself  (I know, creepy to say that about sticking people with sharp instruments, but I swear I’m not a psychopath!) it’s been a little harsh on my hands. The gloves, the powder from the gloves, washing my hands all the time, cleaning with Clorox wipes more times a day than I can count, changing my nail polish nightly…. oh wait, that last one is by choice haha. But you get the picture.

Since my hands are getting up close and personal with people while I go all medical vampire on them, I like to have them looking nice. Changing my nail polish and avoiding chips is part of it, but no one cares if you color is pretty if your fingers are jacked up with hangnails, cracks, and general grossness.

Currently, my favorite products are Burt’s Bees Lemon Butter Cuticle Creme and Almond Milk Beeswax Hand Creme. I found this and a couple other Burt’s Bees hand products that I use at Walmart, so they weren’t that ridiculous price wise (if I remember correctly, I bought it as a kit that came with foot stuff too!) Despite their small size, they’ve lasted me a while so that’s a plus. I love that the cuticle creme isn’t oily, it’s more like a wax while in the container that melts as you rub it in. And it smells delectable (if you’ve ever smelled lemon balm, the plant, that’s very similar).  It feels more immediately quenching than some of the oils I’ve used and I feel like it stays on the skin longer so at least my mind thinks it’s doing its job superbly haha. As for the hand creme, I’m not gonna lie, 90% of the reason I use it is for the smell, but it also soaks in nicely and keeps my hands soft, so yay for happy hands and nose!

I have a couple other products I use on a regular basis, so I’ll probably do post on them in the future too 🙂

Happy Pampering!!

❤ Jess

Posted on July 31, 2011, in Favorite Products and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. I HAVE BURT’S BEES LEMON BUTTER CUTICLE CREAM AND USED IT LAST NIGHT AND IT IS AWESOME!!!!!

  1. Pingback: DEAL ALERTS: Week of November 13-19, 2011 « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

