Milani – Fresh Teal

Shocker alert! A post where I actually have a solid color mani! Since I love Milani glitters soooooo much (hello, Milani Gems!) I decided to branch out to other colors in the line and Fresh Teal just screamed my name. I do need some manis in my repertoire that can be done in a moments notice, especially since sometimes my nail art cuts into my sleepage on work nights haha.

I looks a little blue on my fingers in the picture, but when it fully dries, it becomes the color of the bottle. I know colored bottles can be a little misleading sometimes, but on this it actually comes in handy. The wet polish is far bluer than the dried teal, so the color of the bottle makes you know what you’re actually getting 🙂

1 coat Seche Repair, 2 coats Fresh Teal, 1 coat Seche Vita

Simple, fast, and beautiful! To see how I spiced it up with Milani Gold Glitz on the 2nd day, read below the jump 🙂

<3Jess

I couldn’t stay away from my glitter for long. I love how it adds pizazz and edginess if done right. I’m one who likes my nails to make a statement, mellow and common is just not my typical style. So, for a quick fix on the 2nd day of this mani, I free handed some french tips with Gold Glitz!

I’ll admit freehanding didn’t give me the most precise lines, but I really enjoyed the concept. I need to put some stickers on my list for my next polish shopping adventure so I can have an easier time getting nice crisp lines.

<3Jess

Posted on July 29, 2011, in Manicures, Milani and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. love the gold glitz! you’re such a milani girl 🙂

Leave a Reply

