China Glaze – Bing Cherry

Can you tell the difference between my nails and the cherries? (lol)

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
2 coats China Glaze – Bing Cherry (I probably could have gotten away with 1 thickish coat)
1 coat Diamond Dry (top coat, just to be different)

The best thing about summer is the fact that you can wear less clothes (I haaate jackets, sweaters because they weigh you down in addition to all the things you carry already) and bing cherries are in season!!  Mmm I pretty much always have cherries in my fridge in the summer which prompted this silly picture.

As for the Bing Cherry nail polish, I love it of course.  It was the first truly bright red polish that I have ever put on (can you believe it) and it took me a while to get used to it because I felt like I had blood on my fingers.  I’d literally do a 2 second double take wondering if I was bleeding.  But once I got used to it, I stopped thinking it was blood and realized it’s a good look.  Plus they reminded me a bit of the show, Dexter which is my fave show of the moment.

The application and formula were par for the course as far as China Glaze polishes go.  No complaints here.  The Diamond Dry top coat is okayyy…  I’ll continue to use it when I don’t want to waste my Seche Vite but I probably wouldn’t re-purchase it again.  It seals the polish and dries fairly quickly, but it’s no SV… then again, what is?

Posted on July 29, 2011, in China Glaze, Manicures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. LOVE the photo! This might be a red I could wear too…. *adds to my never ending list* haha

Leave a Reply

