Sinful Colors – Open Seas

As some of you may know, I’ve been on a semi-mad hunt for Sinful Colors’ Open Seas, a dupe of the ultra popular OPI Mermaid’s Tears.  I say semi-mad because it’s not as mad as my hunt for Wet N Wild – Waves of Enchantment (which I STILL have not found)!  But boyfriend went on a work trip last week to a city near Seattle so I gave him a detailed, Melissa-like list of what polishes I was looking for.  He found Open Seas in Rite Aid (I think) and a few of the other Adventure Island polishes I wanted.

I can see why Open Seas is pretty much sold out everywhere near where I live.  It’s soo pretty and applied beautifully! I had no issues at all.   I don’t know if it really fits me but I think it’s another one of those beach vacation colors.  It’s a creamy seafoam green in real life but looks blue in the picture.  One day, I hope to live on the beach and I’ll wear this alll the time:)

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
2 coats Sinful Colors – Open Seas
1 coat Seche Vite (top coat)

Also in this mani, I filed my nails for the squoval look (square-oval)  I’m usually ALWAYS oval, but my sister told me I should give square a shot.  I settled for squoval and I’m really not used to it yet since this is my first time with this shape.  I don’t really like it but I think it looks pretty normal in the picture.  I decided I’m going to give it a chance so I’ll keep it squoval for a few days until I want my ovals back.  Who knows, I might get used to it.

Update: Squoval fail.  I didn’t even last the day… I’m back to oval…

Posted on July 25, 2011, in Manicures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

Leave a Reply

