My Favorite Nude: Sally Hansen CSM – Nude Now

While on a mission to find the best nude for me (I’m warmer skin toned), I stumbled across this beauty in Rite Aid.  After trying a bunch of Essies that were just OK or meh, I didn’t expect much from Sally Hansen.  After all, when you think of Essie, you definitely think they’re going to do a sophisticated shade very very well and Sally Hansen is just known for being fairly solid all around.

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base coat)
2 coats of Sally Hansen Complete Salon Manicure – Nude Now
1 coat of Seche Vite (top coat)

I was soo pleasantly surprised.  The application was so smooth, and there’s a slight shimmer to the nude color.  It is perfect for me and so pretty!  I knew as soon as I put it on that it was my new  go-to nude for sure!  I think this would fit other skin tones besides my own, it seems fairly versatile.   Also, I didn’t mind the brush that so many complain about.  With it being a nude color, any mistakes were forgiven as it blended with my skin.

I wore it in the office and got no compliments.  That’s how you know your polish is office friendly.  Granted, I work with a bunch of dudes but you know your polish is office friendly when your nails don’t draw any attention. 🙂

— Sandy

Posted on July 20, 2011, in Group Topic, Manicures, My Favorite Nude, Sally Hansen and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 1 Comment.

  1. i love nude colors. they are good when you need a break from a more vibrant color. And I also love SH CSM. the brush makes for an easy one stroke application. may have to test this one out…

Leave a Reply

