ESSIE- Russian Roulette

I should probably ‘fess up now. I’m a huge hockey fan. A CAPS hockey fan. And we ROCK THE RED here in Washington, DC. And I don’t know if you know this, but two of our biggest stars are Russians. So when I went on an ESSIE shopping spree a few weeks ago and saw a color called Russian Roulette, well, I don’t know if there is a better example of fate.

20110719-091238.jpg

I used:
1 coat Seche Vite Base Coat
2 coats ESSIE- Russian Roulette
1 coat Seche Vite Quick Dry Top Coat

I find that ESSIE formula is kind of hit or miss. Well folks, this is a HIT!!! It went on really smooth, covered evenly, and is thick enough that you can go over fresh polish without risking streaks. I find that i am a habitual 3 coater, so that’s what I did with this. If you have very “white” tips, you’ll need 3 coats, but if you have less contrast between nail and tips, 2 coats will be fine. It’s also a true fire engine red. This particular color is definitely worth the $7.79 I paid at Walmart. And with 82 games in a season, plus playoffs, I don’t think this bottle is going to last me very long! *adds to christmas list* And apologies for the “colored outside the lines” look of this mani. I’m quite busy over the next few days, and wanted to be able to prepare the pics so I could put them on my phone and blog on the go! Besides, we can’t be perfect nail artists all the time, now can we?

In case you need to order by color number. Also, because I can’t remember color names.

20110719-091250.jpg

BOTTLE SHOT!!!! oooohhhhh purrrrrrrrrrty!

20110719-091301.jpg

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on July 20, 2011, in Essie, Manicures and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. I really want Russian Roulette because of this post. Go Caps!!!

  1. Pingback: USA Ain’t Nothing to F*ck With! « The Varnish Clique

  2. Pingback: Essie- Bungle Jungle « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

