Disco Nails

(by guest writer @Mattielouwho)

I must preface this post with the fact that I, unlike Jess, am not a huge fan of glitter nails. I get worried that I can’t pull it off, and then there’s the issue of getting it off, as it seems to take about 3x longer than other nail polishes. If you change your mani as much as I do, and have as little patience as I do, this is just too big of a commitment. All that being said, I am absolutely in love with this nail polish.

I would like to introduce you to Lucerne-tainly Look Marvelous, from OPI’s Swiss Collection for Fall 2010. It originally caught my eye when I was looking for a nail polish to go with my prom dress, a dark blue with embellishments of different metalics. I was looking for a pewter with a little glitz in it, this polish popped out at me, and I just had to have it.

It has a fairly standard brush, if a bit wide, which led to good application. It’s formula is pretty good, if a bit runny. You definitely need 3 coats to get a saturated look, but it’s worth it. The glitter itself is very fine, giving it both more dimension and more polish. The best part about this nail polish is that it changes in different lights, going anywhere from a silver to a graphite. I can never stop looking at my nails when I have it on! I highly recommend this polish, especially if like me you are a little wary of both glitters and darker colors.

Posted on July 20, 2011, in Manicures, OPI and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

