China Glaze- For Audrey

20110720-075108.jpg

Tiffany & Co. is my favorite place on earth. I love it. The diamonds, the silver, and the experience of shopping there! Anytime I’m in NYC, I always make a point to stop there, and more often than not, I walk out with a treat in a little blue bag. So when my friend Gina told me about this color, I knew I had to have it immediately!

I used:

2 coats of China Glaze- For Audrey

Now, don’t act like we only paint our fingernails. We do our toes as well, and sometimes a color that looks good on your feet doesn’t look good on your fingers and vice versa. Since I don’t do “crazy” colors on my fingers, you are now being graced with a photo of my foot. Gross, I know. But at least my sandals are cute! (Madden Girl, DSW) but I digress.

I had been warned that this polish goes on a bit thick, but I didn’t have any issues with it all. I find painting my toes awkward sometimes, the awkward angles you have to paint at, and twisting your body this way and that way, and still didn’t have any issues with it. And there weren’t any visible stroke marks either. I think it would have been even more gorgeous if I’d used a top coat (it hadn’t arrived from Amazon yet!). It also began to fade after 10 days or so, something that probably could have also been prevented with a top coat. But I definitely think this will become a go to color in my collection. And maybe, every once in a while, I’ll wear it on my fingers 🙂

About Melissa

I am awesomesauce. Just ask anyone who's met me.

Posted on July 20, 2011, in China Glaze, Manicures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. You already know how I feel about For Audrey and your sandals! LOVE

  1. Pingback: China Glaze- Secret Peri-wink-le « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

