China Glaze – Electric Pineapple

As a China Glaze fan, I’ve pretty much gotten every color I want from them with the exception of the rarities (OMG, Party Hearty, etc)  But I can’t get enough of ChG in general, so I tend to pick up some out of the box colors to try.  Most of the time, they don’t disappoint and this one certainly didn’t.

1 coat Seche Rebuild (base)
3 coats China Glaze – Electric Pineapple
1 coat Wet N Wild- Ocean Grotto (accent nail)
1 coat Seche Vite (top coat)

I honestly didn’t think yellow would work for me at alllllll.  But somehow, it does, and it’s gorgeous..  Goes on a bit streaky like most neon-y polishes but evens out perfectly after a couple coats. Also, it dries shiny unlike most neon polishes.   It’s similar to the application of China Glaze’s For Audrey (a cult classic).  I won’t be wearing this everyday but if I’m going on a beach vacation somewhere, I wouldn’t mind having this on my hands.

Of course, this is my current mani and I’m not on vacation.  I just don’t wanna take it off!

— Sandy

Posted on July 20, 2011, in China Glaze, Manicures and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. 3 Comments.

  1. i thought this would be a little more neon. like, really bright yellow. Perhaps it’s the lighting? it’s pretty, but I’m not sure I will continue browsing stores for it… that being said, it could possibly be part of a bulk order!

  2. Oh, in the sun it is flip flop fantasy bright. It is still bright indoors too but somehow, it looks kind of muted like in the picture (but not really that muted). I can’t explain why I like it. It just works for some reason. I feel towards it the way I feel about For Audrey, the color is just nice. I think it would look great on toes!

  1. Pingback: Sinful Colors – Unicorn + China Glaze – White Cap = <3 « The Varnish Clique

Leave a Reply

